Our People


Edwina Dewart (on maternity leave)

Edwina Dewart is on maternity leave until the end of 2019. She is the Manager of DVCV and is responsible for the day to day management of the Centre. She is also one of the Centre’s volunteer management trainers and Authorised Signatories for Garda Vetting. If you wish to contact Edwina, please email edwina@volunteerdublincity.ie

Current Placement Support Volunteers

Aidan Tobin – Placement Support


Christy Duggan - Administrative Support
Deniz Karadag – Administrative Support
Paul Seary - Reception Volunteer
Sharon Cotter - Administrative Support

Franziska O’Donnell (Acting Manager)

Franzi is the Acting Manager and is responsible for the day to day management of the Centre. If you wish to contact Franzi, please email her at franziska@volunteerdublincity.ie . 

Current Organisation Support Volunteers

Iris Satie Odo de Oliveira


Julie Daly

Frances Hayden

Frances Hayden is our Organisational Support Officer and a Garda Vetting Liaison Person. She assists organisations with recruitment planning and Volunteer Programme development, by offering tailored supports and advice, as well as training and workshops in best practice. If you would like to start recruiting volunteers or discuss your Volunteer Programme, please contact Frances at frances@volunteerdublincity.ie

Jennifer Keegan

Jenny Keegan  is our Administrator and Garda Vetting Officer. She also runs our Garda Vetting training courses and is the go-to person for advice and support with your Garda Vetting queries. If you wish to contact Jenny about Garda vetting, please email her at vetting@volunteerdublincity.ie

Current Volunteer Videographers

Irenia Alvarez


Kristina Podsiblova

Kristin Kristjansdottir

Kristin is our Placement Officer. She works directly with volunteers and helps them find an opportunity and an organisation that is a right fit. She also runs our Experience Counts Coffee morning and Volunteer Information Evenings. If you would like to find out more about volunteering or any of these events, you can contact her on kristin@volunteerdublincity.ie

Lucy Ray

Lucy is our Outreach and Placement Officers. She works directly with volunteers and helps them find an opportunity and an organisation that is a right fit. She also delivers talks and presentations on volunteering and DCVC's services. You can contact Lucy on Lucy@volunteerdublincity.ie if you are interested in organising a talk or information session/ stall.

Rita Kelly

Rita is our Administrative Assistant. She works on Garda Vetting and helps with the smooth running of the office. Rita works part-time on Tuesdays and Wednesday. You can contact her at rita@volunteerdublincity.ie .

Kasia Timofiejew (on carer’s leave)

Kasia is on carer's leave until April 2021. Kasia Timofiejew is our Development Officer. Kasia is responsible for developing social inclusion initiatives and projects, organising events and delivering volunteer management training. If you wish to contact Kasia, please email kasia@volunteerdublincity.ie